Commission of Heads Assistants

The Commission of Heads Assistants supports Heads’ Assistants by providing a forum to share ideas, mutual concerns, issues, and solutions. CHA also provides an information network to share expertise on job-related skills, and offers educational opportunities for professional development in the form of speakers, regional discussion groups, and an annual conference. The Commission is staffed by the Director of Equity and Professional Collaboration.
2024-2025 Commissioners

Sherri Malinoski - Kingswood Oxford School (Chair)
Ellie Stewart - Hopkins School (Vice chair)
Sarah Opdahl -The Frederick Gunn School) - Secretary

Cristin Gordon - Westover School
Marie Hastie - Cheshire Academy
Marcie Maguire - Ridgefield Academy
Ashley Moran - Eagle Hill
Sarah Letteriello - St. Luke's School
Rebekah Sawyer - The Williams School

CAIS Liaison: Joan Edwards, Director of Equity and Professional Collaboration