Commission on Diversity in Independent Schools

The CAIS Commission on Diversity in Independent Schools exists to inspire a wide spectrum of individuals in the effort to make our school communities rich in the experience of human differences. The Commission will provide an educators'' network focused on diversity, as well as training and resources for diversity advocates at CAIS member schools. It will also provide on-going support for trustees, administrators, teachers, staff, students, families and other CAIS commissions.
2024-2025 Commissioners

Rebecca Flores Harper - Hopkins School (Chair)
Jacqueline Nelson - St. Luke's School (Vice-chair)

Clyde Beverly III - The King School
Ahmad Cantrell - Avon Old Farms
Kinyette Henderson - Hotchkiss School
Lisa Hill - Hamden Hall Country Day School
Andrew Ledee - Greenwich Country Day School
Courtney Massenberg - Watkinson School
Coretta McCarter - Pomfret School
Rachel Myers - Choate Rosemary Hall
Keith Smith - The Country School
Elizabeth Warren - Suffield Academy

CAIS Liaison: Joan Edwards (Director of Equity and Professional Collaboration)