Commission on School Growth and Collaboration

The CAIS Commission on School Growth and Collaboration fosters creativity, diversity and innovative thinking. The Commission provides experiences and resources that support and develop the CAIS community.
Adhering to the highest ideals of equity and inclusion, the Commission’s services include but are not limited to:
●    Programming for faculty, staff and administrators;
●    Supporting the growth and work of networks of professionals with shared areas of responsibility, interest, and/or experience;
●    Promoting professional learning opportunities offered by independent schools and associations;
●    Fostering connections to external vendors, consulting services, and professional organizations.


Site Visits 
The Subcommittee on Technology offers a valuable service to its member schools. Per request, a team of technology professionals from the commission will spend a full day at your school to evaluate your technology program. Feedback centers around academic technology, network and security services, as well as budget and staffing. Each visit is customized to the needs of the school. To request a visit please contact BJ Daniels at [email protected].
2022-2023 Commission Members 
Vice-Chair: Maria Carpenter (Rectory School)
Dave Blodgett (Renbrook School)
Kossouth Bradford (The Foote School)
Rob Brenner (Rumsey Hall)
Michaela Brotman (Grace Academy)
Lorri Carroll (Hamden Hall Country Day School)
Isabel Ceballos (Ethel Walker School)
BJ Daniels
  (The Frederick Gunn School)
Justine Fellows (Greens Farms Academy)
Lisa Levesque (Rectory School)
Joseph Lorenzatti (Cheshire Academy)
Melissa Hay (Washington Montessori School)
Porter Hill (Fairfield Country Day School)
Scott MacClintic (The Loomis Chaffee School)
Eleanor Page (St. Luke's School)
Joseph Parodi-Brown (Marianapolis Preparatory School)
Sharon Plante (The Southport School)
Joe Steiner (Greens Farms Academy)
Bill Sullivan (Suffield Academy)
CAIS Liaisons:
Nancy Dickson, Director of Professional Learning
Joan EdwardsDirector of Equity and Professional Collaboration